Forum
Last updated: 

Can I convert my Rewards points with the HSBC Revolution Credit Card into air miles?

My girlfriend has the HSBC Revolution Credit Card and she is not too knowledgeable about the cards workings, she wishes to convert her rewards points with the HSBC Revolution Credit Card into air miles. But even before that how does she get to earn the Rewards points?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Her Rewards points can be translated into free flights with frequent flyer programmes from Singapore Airlines Krisflyer and Asia Miles. Every 5,000 Rewards points can be exchanged for 2,000 miles while every dollar charged to her credit card earns her one Rewards point. Rewards points can be used to redeem shopping, dining and entertainment vouchers, gifts and cash rebates. Fortunately too, Rewards points last for three years.

2019.08.01 5:28

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Recommending Reviews

Poor and upleasant hotline

I am a fresh graduate and just started my first job, I signed up for this card due to the onetime $150 cash back reward for $800 spend within the first two months. However for its main monthly rewards, it is nothing to be pleasant about and the hotline is very bad, I even had to hold more than 20 minutes during non-peak hour.

HSBC Revolution Credit Card / HSBC Bank Singapore

Essentially I use this card only when there is dining discounts

Funny enough, I signed up for this card a couple of years back in order to get a free Samsonite luggage after spending $5,000. I still use this card howbeit not as frequently as I used to previously. Essentially I use this card only when there's dining discounts or when I use it along with the free HSBC Entertainer App. The HSBC Entertainer App provides 1-for-1 deals.

Online expenditure and dining rebates are decent with this card