Forum
Last updated: 

I am new to investing, can I start with Robo-advisors? What is the catch behind them and what are the risks?

I am new to investing and also looking for some passive investments. What are the pros and cons when investing in Robo- advisors?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Robo-advisors are largely untested in times of severe market downturns and one wonders how they will respond in such a situation? Can technology solve the problem when fear is prevalent? This is something to think about. Robo-advisor are more like Robo-enabled portfolio tools or portfolio managers than advisers. As such there is a certain thinking behind the way the portfolios are constructed and managed. This is about investment philosophy, which can differ quite significantly even if the underlying instruments appear to be similar

2019.08.01 18:0

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

WHat is the cheapest unlimited mobile data plan in Singapore?

I'm looking for an unlimited mobile data plan that is cheap and reliable. I already have one which offers me Unlimited data and unlimited call and SMS but I'm currently on a budget and I don;t really call or send SMS so I'm looking for a low priced but reliable unlimited mobile data plan with adequate speed.

How do I buy and sell my bonds?

What are the different SmartPhone devices that I need to start a business using my smartphone?

What are thee companies that offer monthly investment plans and who are the individuals who should get these plans?

Why should I invest my money in Singapore?

Why did the MOM decide to change the money lending laws for foreigners?

Related Reviews

Poor Customer Service