Forum
Last updated: 

Does my money also liquidate along with the bank?

Earning money here in Singapore is hard especially when you are a beginner here. I have been working for quite a long time. My employer suggested to open a bank for me to be able to save up my money. I have saved up my money in a bank as they told. After years past. The bank went bankruptcy, I am now worried if money is still okay or will it also liquidate with the bank.

User comments

• user image

No Name

There are some cases when you just opened a bank account and had a savings account, the bank under goes bankruptcy and you cannot access to banks anymore. Do not worry, your money is still safe and will not liquidate like the bank. Your money is insured by the government and by the legal rights you can withdraw your money to them/

2020.03.24 15:44

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

I need to maintain my medicines.

Can I use my savings for my maintenance medicine?

Damaged bank card

Can I use a debit card to book bus?

What should I do? Someone hacked my bank account through my phone

How to have savings from salary.

Related Reviews

If you plan to buy travel insurance with Citibank, be prepared to pay a premium

With Citibank, you have a choice between complimentary travel insurance with a Citi PremierMiles, Citibank Cash Back or Citibank Rewards Card or paying for a premium insurer. If you take a closer look at the coverage limits on the complimentary insurance plans, you’ll realise that the limits fall way short of industry standards for paid travel insurance. Which essentially means that you take it up on your own risk. If you plan to buy travel insurance with Citibank, you’ll have to pay a premium however as it is expensive and the coverage doesn’t quite fit what you pay for but if good emergency assistance is your top priority, then you might find Citibank travel insurance worth your money.

Citi Travel Insurance / Citibank Singapore