Does my money also liquidate along with the bank?

Earning money here in Singapore is hard especially when you are a beginner here. I have been working for quite a long time. My employer suggested to open a bank for me to be able to save up my money. I have saved up my money in a bank as they told. After years past. The bank went bankruptcy, I am now worried if money is still okay or will it also liquidate with the bank.

Search other products or providers:

• user image

No Name

There are some cases when you just opened a bank account and had a savings account, the bank under goes bankruptcy and you cannot access to banks anymore. Do not worry, your money is still safe and will not liquidate like the bank. Your money is insured by the government and by the legal rights you can withdraw your money to them/

2020.03.24 15:44

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

The atm is not functioning well

Damaged bank card

How do I transfer $100,000 from Canada to Singapore?

What is the best bank that will give a big interest to my savings?

Can somebody tell me which is better for me, a savings account or a current account?

Can I save a lot of money?

Related Reviews

No esponse to email claims and poor customer care service

HLAssurance Single Trip / HL Assurance

Don’t bother to buy insurance from them no matter how cheap they offer it as they do not response to email claims and when one calls them for an update, one is told that it takes two months to REVIEW a claim. Well in my case one month had passed and they wrote back to me asking to prove that I travel outbound and other documents. Now my question is why they did not asked for such documents within a week of my claim submission? Please avoid this company!

$18 for the cheapest one week coverage plan in ASEAN countries.

FWD Travel Insurance Business / FWD Singapore