Forum
Last updated: 

I just returned a huge amount of money to the bank

I am an uber driver here in Singapore. I have been working hard to earn a lot of money in my field of work. I got a lot of customers here. One time a bank owner, I presume, rode with me and I drop him off to this bank. After dropping him off, a lot of customers rode with me. Then I saw a bag that has been left inside the car. When I opened it, it was a lot of money, different currencies but mostly Singapore dollar. I was tempted to keep it, but I remembered that a bank owner rode with me today with this bag. And the bag's logo was the bank where I drop him off. I tried to contact him and he confirmed that it is his.

User comments

• user image

No Name

Not all of the time, we can just pick money from the floor. Money is not that easy to earn. It is hard for those who are below average salary. In the case of this uber driver, he found a bag that might help his future with that money. But instead he contacted the person who he thinks owns it. Not everyone will do the same as this uber driver. He can be rewarded with a consolation money and recognition for what he did as a local citizen.

2020.03.24 15:44

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

How much does it cost to file for bankruptcy?

What are the restrictions of a Bankrupt?

Would my future employers know if I ever filed for a bankruptcy in the past?

Would it be possible for someone else in the business owner's family to file for bankruptcy on behalf of the owner?

What would happen to my assets and my debts if I pass away?

Am i qualified to have a bank account?

Related Reviews

You don’t need to top up credits to send a transfer