Forum
Last updated: 

What should I do if I keep long money in the stock?

I have been investing for many years, but I keep losing money in the stock market. I worry that if this keeps up, I might not be able to gain profit and eventually go bankrupt. I have myself and my family to feed with my current line of work. I am new to this industry so I am not aware of any solutions. What should I do?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Investors with a losing portfolio usually hold on to their losers and hope that one day their investments will turn around which is why you need to compound your wins.Always invest in good companies. Research is key to finding good companies. Portfolio diversification is very important as it help us to minimize our non-market risk but avoid diversifying too much. Finally, you should only invest when the opportunity arises.

2020.03.24 15:44

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

What are the different types of stock?

Should I invest on properties in Singapore?

At what age can you get a landline in Singapore?

What exactly does liquidation do for me and why would I ever consider?

How do I buy and sell my bonds?

What skills should I have to be a good investor?

Related Reviews

Close to 6.5% rebates on dining

I have held this card for quite a long time and one thing I like about the card is the fact that it is used for CapitaLand malls and they are almost everywhere. So I enjoy dining taking advantage of the 10x rewards merchants to accumulate the points faster. Imagine getting close to 6.5% rebates on dining. Not to forget their sign up bonus of $60 rebates in vouchers when you spend $1,500. That's a 4% rebate excluding the points you will earn which will convert into vouchers too.

American Express CapitaCard / American Express International

Spend S$1,500 in the first 3 months to receive 24,000 Membership Rewards points