What should I do if I keep long money in the stock?

I have been investing for many years, but I keep losing money in the stock market. I worry that if this keeps up, I might not be able to gain profit and eventually go bankrupt. I have myself and my family to feed with my current line of work. I am new to this industry so I am not aware of any solutions. What should I do?

Search other products or providers:

• user image

No Name

Investors with a losing portfolio usually hold on to their losers and hope that one day their investments will turn around which is why you need to compound your wins.Always invest in good companies. Research is key to finding good companies. Portfolio diversification is very important as it help us to minimize our non-market risk but avoid diversifying too much. Finally, you should only invest when the opportunity arises.

2020.03.24 15:44

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

WHat is the best way to invest my money on?

How do U apply for a telephone line in Singapore?

What is the cheapest sim only plan in Singapore that provides data, calls and SMS?

Why did the MOM decide to change the money lending laws for foreigners?

Should I invest on properties in Singapore?

How do I buy and sell my bonds?

Related Reviews

40,000 Membership Rewards points to refer a friends to the card

American Express Platinum Card / American Express International

I like the idea that I can receive 40,000 Membership Rewards points when I get to successfully refer any of my friends to the card. Even more so as my friends can also receive 40,000 Membership Rewards points upon spend of S$5,000 in the first 3 months of their Card Membership. I think that is pretty much a win-win situation.

Complimentary Night Stay a Success

Citi Cash Back Visa Card / Citibank Singapore