Forum
Last updated: 

I just got my first card ever and it’s a UOB Visa Signature Card, Can I use it as it’s un-activated to perform transactions at the ATM?

I am completely new to cards and just got my fist card after I have been working for a little over 8 months now. Can I use this card right off to make some internet purchases without activating it?

User comments

• user image

No Name

No. you will need to first activate it as a new un-activated card cannot be used for any of the above mentioned transactions. If you were to try using it on an ATM without activating, you will be prompted on the ATM screen to activate the credit card with your credit card PIN once the card is inserted into the ATM.

2019.08.01 4:46

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Recommending Forums

Is UOB Visa Signature the best card for overseas spending’s?

UOB VISA Signature Card

Hello guys I have forgotten my UOB Visa Signature Card, what do I do?

UOB VISA Signature Card

What is the MyInfo feature by UOPB Visa Signature Card all about?

UOB VISA Signature Card

My data populated on UOB’s application form is incorrect. How do I change it?

UOB VISA Signature Card

Related Forums

What are bond and how do they work?

Are there free sim plans in Singapore?

What are investments in Singapore that would provide guaranteed principal and returns?

Why should I invest my money in Singapore?

Which University Majors in Singapore has the highest return on Investments?

What are the different types of stock?

Related Reviews

Great customer service officers