I am currently studying in a tertiary institution and earn no income but I receive from my parents a little less than S$30,000 per annum. Can I still apply for the eVibes Card?

Also is it a must that I need to terminate the eVibes Card once I graduate from the tertiary institution and start working or is it till when I get to 30 years old?

Confused About Financial Products?

You can chat directly and receive the best offers from the experts.

• user image

No Name

Yes, you can apply for the eVibes Card if you fulfil the eligibility criteria. You do not need to receive a salary or earn any income to apply for the eVibes Card. However, you will need to be a tertiary student currently studying in any of the eligible above tertiary institutions. You will be invited to upgrade to a Credit Card with a minimum annual income requirement after your graduation. Nonetheless, you can still use the eVibes Card even if you’ve joined the workforce, or upon reaching 30 years old.

2019.08.01 6:39

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

Is it true that foreigners would be subjected to aggregate loan caps?

What are bond and how do they work?

WHat is the cheapest unlimited mobile data plan in Singapore?

What are the different SmartPhone devices that I need to start a business using my smartphone?

WHat is the best way to invest my money on?

How much can foreigners borrow under the amendments to the Moneylenders Act?

Related Reviews

40,000 Membership Rewards points to refer a friends to the card

American Express Platinum Card / American Express International

I like the idea that I can receive 40,000 Membership Rewards points when I get to successfully refer any of my friends to the card. Even more so as my friends can also receive 40,000 Membership Rewards points upon spend of S$5,000 in the first 3 months of their Card Membership. I think that is pretty much a win-win situation.

Ease of use to accumulate on miles