Forum
Last updated: 

I am currently studying in a tertiary institution and earn no income but I receive from my parents a little less than S$30,000 per annum. Can I still apply for the eVibes Card?

Also is it a must that I need to terminate the eVibes Card once I graduate from the tertiary institution and start working or is it till when I get to 30 years old?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Yes, you can apply for the eVibes Card if you fulfil the eligibility criteria. You do not need to receive a salary or earn any income to apply for the eVibes Card. However, you will need to be a tertiary student currently studying in any of the eligible above tertiary institutions. You will be invited to upgrade to a Credit Card with a minimum annual income requirement after your graduation. Nonetheless, you can still use the eVibes Card even if you’ve joined the workforce, or upon reaching 30 years old.

2019.08.01 6:39

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Recommending Forums

What student’s card can I use to pay for things in order to receive the most cashback?

Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card

I am 20 years old, does my legal guardian need to provide her income documents in order for me to get the Maybank eVibes Card?

Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card

Related Forums

What are the different SmartPhone devices that I need to start a business using my smartphone?

How do I notify my landline provider my change of address?

At what age can you get a landline in Singapore?

What skills should I have to be a good investor?

How should I invest on my medical supplements using a credit card?

What is HSBC's personal loan in brief?

HSBC Personal Loan

Related Reviews

5% year-round cash rebates on dining, groceries, petrol and more