Forum
Last updated: 

I am a student in need of an income stream, can I invest in bitcoin?

I have always been intrigued by bitcoins after a friend of mine made some considerable profits a while back. I am in need of some income stream to help offset bills and possible save some money. Is there a way I can make money with bitcoins?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Yes you can make money with bitcoins but I caution against investing in something you do not understand. In as much as there are genuine profits made, there have also been a number of scams surrounding crypto in general, with many ICOs being duds and so on. So here is my advice, if you really want to enter into bitcoin, do your research then find a platform that gives you a good buy and sell signal and begin you’re trading from there but be conscious to trade purposefully and don't hoard it. Final advice, never look at it as an investment, the risk maybe too high for that luxury as there are no fundamentals that support the prices.

2019.08.01 18:0

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

What is HSBC's personal loan in brief?

HSBC Personal Loan

How do I buy and sell my bonds?

How do U apply for a telephone line in Singapore?

What will happen if a foreigner borrows money from unlicensed money lenders?

Is it true that foreigners would be subjected to aggregate loan caps?

Should I invest on properties in Singapore?

Related Reviews

Pleasant Rewards

In my opinion, this card is one of the best cards in the market especially as there are no expiry date to miles earned and an amazing 2 VIP airport lounge access. I love the fact that the card can be used for major big ticket items and to clock mileage. Redemption can be done easily without hassle and customer service staff are very helpful

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card / Citibank Singapore

Earnings of 1.3 KrisFlyer miles for every S$1 spent locally