Forum
Last updated: 

I am a student in need of an income stream, can I invest in bitcoin?

I have always been intrigued by bitcoins after a friend of mine made some considerable profits a while back. I am in need of some income stream to help offset bills and possible save some money. Is there a way I can make money with bitcoins?

User comments

• user image

No Name

Yes you can make money with bitcoins but I caution against investing in something you do not understand. In as much as there are genuine profits made, there have also been a number of scams surrounding crypto in general, with many ICOs being duds and so on. So here is my advice, if you really want to enter into bitcoin, do your research then find a platform that gives you a good buy and sell signal and begin you’re trading from there but be conscious to trade purposefully and don't hoard it. Final advice, never look at it as an investment, the risk maybe too high for that luxury as there are no fundamentals that support the prices.

2019.08.01 18:0

Please leave your knowledge and opinion!

Related Forums

What is the cheapest sim only plan in Singapore that provides data, calls and SMS?

What exactly does liquidation do for me and why would I ever consider?

What will happen if a foreigner borrows money from unlicensed money lenders?

I'm investing on a farm abroad by using my credit card.I got scammed

Why should I invest my money in Singapore?

What is the best unlimited mobile data plan in Singapore?

Related Reviews

Fantastic Rewards

A 5% cash rebate on fuel purchases and a 16% instant discount is a great deal for me I must say, the HSBC VISA Platinum Credit Card indeed makes driving more fun for me as i always look forward to the 16% instant discount plus 5% cash rebate on all fuel spend at Caltex and Shell stations

HSBC VISA Platinum Credit Card

Earn rebates in the form of cash rebates and LinkPoints by shopping at NTUC